Sunday, February 10, 2019

Syllabus | Chhattisgarh PCS(J) | Chhattisgarh Civil Judge (Entry Level) Exam

Chhattisgarh Civil Judge (Entry Level) Examination

Scheme of Examination

The Examination shall be conducted in three stages, namely,
(i) Online Preliminary Examination (Objective Type)
(ii) Main Examination (Written Type)
(iii) Viva-voce (Interview)

Online Preliminary Examination

The Online Preliminary Examination shall be of the duration of two hours consisting 100 marks of 100 objective-type questions from the following:

1. Indian Penal Code
2. Code of Civil Procedure
3. Code of Criminal Procedure
4. Indian Evidence Act
5. Constitution of India
6. Transfer of Property Act
7. Contract Act
8. Limitation Act
9. The Chhattisgarh Rent Control Act, 2011
10. Court Fees Act
11. Specific Relief Act
12. Registration Act
13. Chhattisgarh Land Revenue Code
14. The Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881
15. The Chhattisgarh Excise Act, 1915 

Main Examination (Written)

The Main Examination shall be of the duration of three hours consisting 100 marks of questions from the following:

(i) Framing of issues and writing of Judgement in Civil Cases (Maximum Marks- 40)
(ii) Framing of charges and writing of Judgement in Criminal Cases (Maximum Marks- 40)
(iii) Translation:-
                    (1) English to Hindi (Maximum Marks- 10)
                    (2) Hindi to English (Maximum Marks- 10)

Viva-voce (Interview)

The Maximum Marks for Viva-voce would be 15.

Disclaimer: Author has tried his best to provide syllabus that is true and accurate as of the date of writing; however, all the syllabii on the the present blog should be double checked for their accuracy and current applicability. For details click here

No comments:

Post a Comment