Friday, October 24, 2014

Question Paper | UPPCS(J) Pre 2013 | General Knowledge Paper | Uttar Pradesh Civil Judge (Junior Division) Preliminary Exam 2013

Uttar Pradesh Judicial Service Civil Judge (Junior Division) Preliminary Examination- 2013

General Knowledge

Question Number: 51-60
51- Who was the Chief Minister of Jharkhand at the time of imposition of President Rule in the State in January 2013?
(a) Karia Munda
(b) Madhu Koda
(c) Babulal Marandi
(d) Arjun Munda

52- Election were conducted in February 2013 in
(a) Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur,
(b) Mizoram, Tripura, Meghalaya
(c) Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya
(d) Meghalaya, Tripura, Manipur

53- In which one of the following States the largest number of factories are located, according to the interim result of the annual survey of industries released recently?
(a) Gujarat
(b) Karnataka
(c) Maharashtra
(d) Tamil Nadu

54- Government of India on 1st February 2013 awarded ‘Maharatna’ to which two Public Sector Companies?
(b) GAIL & Coal India Ltd.
(c) Coal India Ltd. And BHEL
(d) None of the above

55- Which version of Brahmos Supersonic Cruise Missile was successfully test fired by India in March 2013?
(a) Air-craft version
(b) Ship version
(c) Land version
(d) Sub-marine version

56- Who became Chief Minister of Meghalaya after 2013 Vidhan Sabha elections?
(a) P.A. Sangma
(b) Agatha Sangma
(c) Mukul Sangma
(d) Williamson Sangma

57- Who among the following has recently (February 2013) become the president of the Sahitya Academy?
(a) Chandrashekhar Kanwar
(b) Kalyan Kumar Chakravarti
(c) Karan Singh
(d) Vishwanath Tiwari

58- Who has been appointed the Chairman of the 20th Law Commission by Government of India in January 2013?
(a) Justice D.K. Jain
(b) Justice S.N. Jha
(c) Justice D.N. Rai
(d) Justice P.C. Lahoti

59- As per the Notification of the U.P. Government the production and sale of Gutka has been banned with effect from
(a) 2nd October 2012
(b) 31st January 2013
(c) 1st March 2013
(d) 1st April 2013

60- Name the player of the Indian Cricket team who on January 4th 2013 was honoured with the ‘CEAT International Cricketer’ of the year 2012 award.
(a) Yuvraj Singh
(b) Gautam Gambhir
(c) M.S.Dhoni
(d) Virat Kohli

No comments:

Post a Comment