Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Question Paper | UPPCS(J) Pre 2013 | General Knowledge Paper | Uttar Pradesh Civil Judge (Junior Division) Preliminary Exam 2013

Uttar Pradesh Judicial Service Civil Judge (Junior Division) Preliminary Examination- 2013

General Knowledge

Question Number: 41-50
41- The Uttar Pradesh Government on 4th December 2012 decided to issue cards to the Industrialists and Industrial associates for easy access to its officers, What is the name of that card?
(a) Platinum Card
(b) Silver Card
(c) Golden Card
(d) Industrial Card

42- Heavy Water Project (Talcher) and Fertilizer Plant (Paradeep) are famous enterprises of
(a) Odisha
(b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Andhra Pradesh
(d) Kerala

43- G-15 is an economic grouping of
(a) First World Nations
(b) Second World Nations
(c) Third World Nations
(d) Fourth World Nations

44- Which one of the following has the highest share in power generation in India?
(a) Hydro Power
(b) Thermal Power
(c) Nuclear Power
(d) All the above with equal share

45- In which one of the following areas India and Japan on January 12, 2012 agreed to enhance their cooperation in which of the following areas?
(a) Infrastructure
(b) Tourism
(c) Road and Transport
(d) Coal and Mining

46- Which team won the first Hockey India League held in January 2013?
(a) Delhi Weveriders
(b) Punjab Warriors
(c) Ranchi Rhinos
(d) Uttar Pradesh Wizards

47- Who was declared the best actress at the 60th National Film Award Function held on 18th March 2013?
(a) Dolly Ahluwalia
(b) Rani Mukherjee
(c) Sridevi
(d) Usha Jadhav

48- Who among the following was the Chief Guest of India’s Republic Day celebration, 2013?
(a) Jigme Khesar Nangyal Wangchuck
(b) Jigme Singhe Wangchuck
(c) Mahendra Rajapakshe
(d) Kamal Prasad Bissessar

49- Who among the following was the recipient of Indira Gandhi Peace Prize for 2011 given by the President on February 2013?
(a) Aruna Roy
(b) Mrinal Pandey
(c) Ela Ramesh Bhatt
(d) Medha Patekar

50- Who among the following has been appointed Governor of Nagaland by the President of India?
(a) Aswini Kumar
(b) D.Y.Patil
(c) Devendra Kanwar
(d) S.C.Jamir

No comments:

Post a Comment