Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Question Paper | UPPCS(J) Pre 2013 | General Knowledge Paper | Uttar Pradesh Civil Judge (Junior Division) Preliminary Exam 2013

Uttar Pradesh Judicial Service Civil Judge (Junior Division) Preliminary Examination- 2013

General Knowledge
Question Number: 01-10
1- The Rajya Sabha can detain the ordinary bill for a maximum period of ordinary bill for a maximum period of
(a) 14 days
(b) 1 month
(c) 3 months
(d) 6 months

2- Who is the ex-officio Chairman of the Planning Commission?
(a) President
(b) Prime Minister
(c) Law Minister
(d) Finance Minister

3- The Panchayati Raj system under 73rd Constitutional Amendment Act, 1993 does not apply to
(a) Nagaland, Meghalaya, Mizoram
(b) Chhattishgarh, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand,
(c) Uttarakhand, Bihar, Rajasthan.
(d) Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Mizoram

4- Which state of India has made Rain water harvesting compulsory for all houses?
(a) Rajasthan
(b) Maharashtra
(c) Madhya Pradesh
(d) Tamil Nadu

5- As a non-member who can participate in the proceedings of either House of Parliament?
(a) Vice President
(b) Chief Justice
(c) Attorney General
(d) None of these

6- In the year 2010, the Election Commission of India celebrated its
(a) Silver Jubilee
(b) Golden Jubilee
(c) Diamond Jubilee
(d) Platinum Jubilee

7- Who among the following can act as Presiding Officer of the House without being its member?
(a) Speaker of the Lok Sabha
(b) Vice President of India
(c) Chairman of the Legislative Council
(d) Speaker of the Legislative Assembly

8- Who appoints the Chief Election Commissioner of India?
(a) Parliament
(b) Prime Minister
(c) President
(d) Vice President

9- The Joint sitting of Indian Parliament for transacting a legislative business is presided over by.
(a) Prime Minister of India
(b) Senior most member of Parliament
(c) Chairman of the Rajya Sabha
(d) Speaker of the Lok Sabha

10- The Secession of a State From the Indian Union has been barred by
(a) Constitution (35th Amendment) Act, 1974
(b) Constitution (29th Amendment) Act, 1972
(c) Constitution (22nd Amendment) Act, 1969
(d) Constitution (16th Amendment) Act, 1963  

No comments:

Post a Comment