Saturday, September 20, 2014

Question Paper | Uttarakhand HJS Pre 2009 | Uttarakhand Higher Judicial Service (Preliminary) Exam- 2009

Uttarakhand Higher Judicial service (Preliminary) Examination- 2009

Question Number: 41-50

41. Sarkaria Commission was set up to-
(A) make necessary investigations and suggestions regarding the problem of Punjab
(B) review the Centre- State relations
(C) investigate the riots that took place in Delhi in 1984
(D) investigate the assassination of Mrs. Indira Gandhi

42. Rajya Sabha is considered to be a permanant House because-
(A) its members never retire
(B) the House is never dissolved
(C) only one third of its members retire after every two years
(D) none of these

43. By how many States must a Constitution Bill be passed before it is given assent by the President of India?
(A) All
(B) 12
(C) 14
(D) None of these

44. Lord Mountbatten came to India as Viceroy along with specific instructions to-
(A) balkanise the Indian sub- continent
(B) keep India united if possible
(C) accept Jinnah's demand for Pakistan
(D) persuade the Congress to accept partition

45. The practice of military governorship was first introduced in India by the-
(A) Greeks
(B) Shakas
(C) Parthians
(D) Mughals

46. The Mongols under Gengis Khan invaded India during the reign of-
(A) Balban
(B) Feroze Tughlaq
(C) Iltutmish
(D) Muhammad bin Tughlaq

47. Which one of the following first mooted the idea of a constituent assembly to frame a Constitution for India?
(A) Swaraj Party in 1934
(B) Congress Party in 1936
(C) Muslim League in 1942
(D) All Parties Conference in 1946

48. B.R. Ambedkar was elected to the Constituent Assembly from-
(A) West Bengal
(B) the Bombay Presidency
(C) the then Madhya Bharat
(D) Punjab

49. At the time of India's Independence, Mahatma Gandhi was-
(A) a member of Congress Working Committee
(B) not a member of the Congress
(C) the President of the Congress
(D) the General Secretary of the Congress

50. The most short- lived of all of Britain's constitutional experiments in India was the-
(A) Indian Councils Act of 1861
(B) Indian Councils Act of 1892
(C) Indian Councils Act of 1909
(D) Government of India Act of 1919

No comments:

Post a Comment