Thursday, September 18, 2014

Question Paper | Uttarakhand HJS Pre 2009 | Uttarakhand Higher Judicial Service (Preliminary) Exam- 2009

Uttarakhand Higher Judicial service (Preliminary) Examination- 2009

Question Number: 31-40

31. Which one among the following States of India has the lowest density of population?
(A) Himachal Pradesh
(B) Meghaiaya
(C) Arunachal Pradesh
(D) Sikkim

32. Which one of the following aroused a wave of popular indignation that led to the massacre by the British at Jallianwala Bagh?
(A) The Arms Act
(B) The Public Safety Act
(C) The Rowlatt Act
(D) The Vernacular Act

33. Who was the Speaker of the First Lok Sabha?
(A) Hukum Singh
(B) G. V. Mavalankar
(C) K.M. Munshi
(D) U.N. Dhebar

34. The Pulitzer Prize is associated with which one of the following?
(A) Environmental Protection
(B) Olympic Games
(C) Journalism
(D) Civil Aviation

35. In which one of the following districts, large reserves of diamond- bearing kimberlite have been discovered in the recent past?
(A) Hoshangabad
(B) Raipur
(C) Sambalpur
(D) Warangal

36. Which one of the following Bills must be passed by each House of the Indian Parliament seperately, by special majority?
(A) Ordinary Bill
(B) Money Bill
(C) Finance Bill
(D) Constitution Amendment Bill

37. As per the Human Development Index given by the UNDP, which one of the following sequences of South Asian countries is correct, in the order of higher to lower development?
(A) India-Sri Lanka-Pakistan-Maldives
(B) Maldives-Sri Lanka-India-Pakistan
(C) Sri Lanka-Maldives-India-Pakistan
(D) Maldives-India-Pakistan-Sri Lanka

38. With reference to India, which one of the following statements is not correct?
(A) About one-third of the area of the country records more than 750 mm of annual rainfall
(B) The dominant source of irrigation in the country is wells
(C) Alluvial soil is the predominant type of soil in the northern plains of the country
(D) The mountain areas account for about 30 percent of the surface area of the country

39. The President of India is elected indirectly by the electoral college consisting of the elected members of-
(A) Lok Sabha only
(B) Rajya Sabha only
(C) Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha only
(D) Lok sabha, Rajya Sabha and Legislative assemblies of the States

40. The Seventh Schedule of the Indian Constitution contains-
(A) States and Union Territories
(B) Salaries of the President, Governors of States, Judges of Supreme Court, etc.
(C) Union List, State List and Concurrent List
(D) Allocation of seats in the Rajya Sabha

No comments:

Post a Comment